TENTERFIELD LUXURY HOLIDAY COTTAGE
SPECIALS and WHATS ONCottage Opened October 2010Book now!BlogCottage featuresCottage tarrifsLocation Image GalleryHistory or the Area and Local AttractionsContact UsGuests CommentsPhotogallery
Escape to "Classic" Country Charm


SPECIALS and WHATS ON

 SPECIAL for January and February Romantic and Relaxation Special

Stay two or more nights and receive a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival.
Continental breakfast provisions.

Two nights stay for a couple $299.00

All luxury linen and toiletries supplied as well as Fluffy Robes to wear while cuddling in front of the cosy wood fire.

 Or Stay for a  "Romantic Getaway" 

includes:
Two nights' Romantic stay - 2 nights' accommodation for a couple

dinner to the value of $80 at Sir Henry Parks Restaurant
Full breakfast provisions
Chocolates and bottle of wine on arrival.
Total cost $380
Phone 0439769998 for this special




WEEK END SPECIAL AT TENTERFIELD LUXURY COTTAGE - MENTION THIS SPECIAL - TWO NIGHTS for TWO ADULTS INCLUDING CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST PROVISIONS $299.00
ASK FOR OUR SPECIAL RATES FOR A FAMILY THIS WEEKEND

 Great things coming up in Tenterfield. Why not join us at Tenterfield Cottage 

 Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year!

If driving please stay safe this holiday season. 

Events

27 December                Woodenbong Yowie Country Market & Music Day

8am-3pm at the Woodenbong Public Hall. Wheelchair access, all weather location. Free live music, hot food, espresso coffee & refreshments. Children's playground, WAG arts kid’s painting. Indoor & outside stalls, massage, plants & yowie souvenirs. Local Yowie visits often.  Phone Carey 02 6635 1176, email: yowiecountrymarket@gmail.com or www.woodenbong.org

 

31 December                New Years Eve Party

8pm at Wallangarra Hall. Back to the 80’s theme. DJ, food and bar available. Adults $5, under 18’s free.

 

31st December             New Years Eve Masquerade Ball

8pm 'til late at the Best Western Henry Parkes, Tenterfield. Music by Little Phoenix. Early Bird tickets $45 available until Dec 24 from Best Western Henry Parkes & Sherelle Fashions. SAVE $20! Tickets $65 per adult for all night Tapas & Show. $15 per child (supervised activities for under 12's) Prizes for Best Dressed! For information call 02 6736 1066. Masquerade Masks at Sherelle Fashions

 

6 January                      An Evening with the Hon John Barilaro MP

Tenterfield & District Business Association invite you to an evening with the Hon Jon Barilaro MP – Member for Monaro and Minister for Small Business and Regional Tourism and the Hon Thomas George MP – Member for Lismore and Deputy Speaker. 5.30 pm at the Commercial Boutique Hotel, cost $15 includes finger food. RSVP by Friday 2nd January to c.reid@tenterfield.nsw.gov.au or 0459 148 745.

 

9 January                      Featured Artists’ Exhibition

Featured artists for the following 6 weeks are Michelle Cockburn, a watercolour and acrylic artist, and Sheryl Wright, a textile artist. Both Tenterfield artists, Michelle specialises in wonderful paintings, both framed and unframed, and Sheryl creates beautiful textile artworks, wearables and objects.

 

10 January                    Outdoor Concert

Gates opening 10.30am at Kraze Maze & Café, Tenterfield. Featuring the band Cashville & Little Phoenix. Music commences 12 noon. Great Day out with fully Licenced Bar and food stalls. Tickets available at Clobbers, Kraze Maze & Café and Ballandean Tavern. $30 per ticket. No eskies. For further details phone 0408 256 279 or 0427 361 393.

 

Cinema Times

DATE

TIME

MOVIE/PLAY

Tuesday, 23 December

1.00 pm

Maya The Bee Movie (G)

Wednesday, 24 December

 

NO SCREENING - CHRISTMAS EVE

Thursday, 25 December

 

NO SCREENING - CHRISTMAS DAY

Friday, 26 December

 

NO SCREENING - BOXING DAY 

Saturday, 27 December 

7.30 pm

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (M)

Sunday, 28 December

1.45 pm

Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (PG)

Tuesday, 30 December 

10.30 am

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (M)

Tuesday, 30 December

1.00 pm

Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (PG)

Wednesday, 31 December

10.30am

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (M)

Friday, 2 January

7.00 pm

Paddington (G)

Saturday, 3 January  

7.30 pm

Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (PG)

Sunday, 4 January 

1.45 pm

Paddington (G)

Tuesday, 6 January 

10.30 am

Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (PG)

Tuesday, 6 January  

1.00 pm

Paddington (G)

Wednesday, 7 January

10.30am

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Friday, 9 January

7.00 pm

Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (PG)

Saturday, 10 January  

7.30 pm

Paddington (G)

Sunday, 11 January 

1.45 pm

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Tuesday, 13 January 

10.30 am

Paddington (G)

Tuesday, 13 January  

1.00 pm

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Wednesday, 14 January

10.30am

Paddington (G)

Wednesday, 14 January

1.00 pm

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Thursday, 15 January

7.00 pm

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Friday, 16 January

7.00 pm

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Saturday, 17 January  

7.30 pm

The Big Hero 6 (PG)

Sunday, 18 January 

1.45 pm

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Tuesday, 20 January 

10.30 am

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Tuesday, 20 January  

1.00 pm

The Big Hero 6 (PG)

Wednesday, 21 January

10.30am

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Wednesday, 21 January

1.00pm

Exodus: God and Kings (M)

Thursday, 22 January

7.00 pm

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (M)

Friday, 23 January

11.00am

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (M)

Friday, 23 January

7.00 pm

The Big Hero (PG)

Saturday, 24 January  

7.30 pm

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Sunday, 25 January 

1.45 pm

The Big Hero 6 (PG)

Monday, 26 January

10.30am

Penguins of Madagascar (PG)

Monday, 26 January

1.00pm

The Big Hero 6 (PG)

Monday, 26 January

3.30pm

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (M)

Tuesday, 27 January 

10.30 am

Horrible Bosses 2 (MA15+)

Tuesday, 27 January  

1.00 pm

The Big Hero 6 (PG)

Wednesday, 28 January

10.30am

Penguins of Madagascar (PG)

Wednesday, 28 January

1.00pm

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (M)

Thursday, 29 January

7.00 pm

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (M)

Friday, 30 January

7.00 pm

Penguins of Madagascar (PG)

Saturday, 31 January  

7.30 pm

The Water Diviner (M)